Search box



In the program : Chopin, Paderewski, Bacewicz, Lutosławski, Górecki, Penderecki, Kilar, Maksymiuk.

The program of the concert is a result of lots of years’ search of music pieces by Polish composers, which, apart from outstanding artistic value, fulfil an important condition – they sound great in our accordion trio. A part of the pieces are a common choice, some other are an effect of my own search and some of the transcriptions were suggested by the composers themselves like “Orawa”pointed by Wojciech Kilar or “Chaccone” and “Three Pieces in the Old Style” pointed by Krzysztof Penderecki. A particular capstone of the project is Jerzy Maksymiuk’s “When Dreams Burn” from 2021, which was dedicated and given to MOTION TRIO. I am convinced that the project that has been created has amazing sound, aesthetic
and emotional features, the focal point of which is Polish music and a modern, acoustic accordion.

Janusz Wojtarowicz



Details of the program :

FREDERIC CHOPIN : Prelude in E major, op. 28 no.9,
FREDERIC CHOPIN : Nocturne in C# minor op. posth. no.20,
FREDERIC CHOPIN : Prelude in C minor op. 28 no.20,
FREDERIC CHOPIN : Waltz in C# minor op. 64 no.2,
FREDERIC CHOPIN : Mazurka in C major op. 24 no.2
IGNACY JAN PADEREWSKI : Nocturne in B major op. 16 no.4
I. Allegro molto
II. Andantino
III. Allegro giocoso
V. Allegro molto
KRZYSZTOF PENDERECKI : Three Pieces in the Old Style,
HENRYK MIKOŁAJ GÓRECKI : Harpsichord / piano and orchestra Concerto op. 40 Vivace
MARTA PTASZYŃSKA : The Last Valtz in Vienna *
JERZY MAKSYMIUK : When Dreams Burn *



*piece dedicated to Motion Trio
*all transcriptions for the accordion trio by Janusz Wojtarowicz (except the original piece of Jerzy Maksymiuk and Marta Ptaszyńska)




The samples
  • F.Chopin - Mazurka c major, op.24. no 2

  • H.M Górecki - Concerto for hapsichord and string orchestra op.20, part II vivace

  • K. Penderecki - Chaconne

  • W. Kilar - Orawa

Akordeonus -Wszelkie prawa zastrzeżone
Script logo Script logo